Managing design systems

Design systems page

Only owners and admins can manage design systems. See Permissions.

Create a new design system

To create a new design system:

  1. Navigate to the Design systems page

  2. Click + New to create a new design system

  3. Enter a name and description

  4. Click Confirm to create your new design system

Creating a new design system

Once a design system has been created, the name and description can be edited at any time from the design system settings page.

Rename design system

To rename to your design system:

  1. From the Design Systems tab, locate the design system in the list

  2. From the ••• menu, select Rename

  3. In the dialog, enter the new name for your design system

  4. Click Confirm

— or —

  1. From the design system, click the Settings tab

  2. Under General, enter the new design system name

  3. Click Update settings to save

Design system settings

Add or edit description

  1. From the design system, click the Settings tab

  2. Under General, enter the new description

  3. Click Update settings to save

Delete a design system

To delete a design system:

  1. From the design system, click the Settings tab

  2. Under General → Delete Design System, click Delete permanently

  3. In the delete dialog, type the design system name to confirm

Delete permanently → Proceed with caution, this action cannot be undone