Guide to workspaces

Create and share design system resources with your team in a shared workspace

In Supernova, your workspace is the home for your design systems and where your team will collaborate.

Create new workspace

To create a new workspace:

  1. In the top navigation, click the current workspace dropdown
  2. Click + New Workspace
  3. Enter a name for the workspace and click Confirm

Switch workspaces

To switch workspaces, select a different workspace from the workspace dropdown in the top navigation.

Workspace dropdown


Workspace settings

To navigate to Workspace Settings, open the workspace dropdown or click the settings icon in the lower right corner.

General workspace settings


Rename workspace

  1. Navigate to Workspace Settings > General
  2. Enter the new workspace name
  3. Click Update workspace to save

Customize workspace URL

To customize the URL where your workspace is located:

  1. Navigate to Workspace Settings > General
  2. Enter the new URL
  3. Click Update workspace to save

Delete a workspace

To delete a workspace:

  1. Navigate to Workspace Settings > General
  2. Click Delete workspace, (or alternatively, Downgrade to free to keep your workspace but cancel your plan)
  3. In the delete dialog, type DELETE to verify
  4. Click Confirm
Workspaces can only be deleted by the owner
Note: Deleting a workspace is permanent and cannot be undone

In this section