Team management

Team members can be viewed in Workspace Settings under the Team tab. From the Team tab, member roles can be changed, new members can be invited, and existing members can be removed.

Invite team members

Invited team members will be added to your workspace. From the Team tab, you can manage the roles and status of all team members in the workspace.

Note: Only Admin and Owner roles can invite new team members

To add new team members to your workspace:

  1. In Workspace Settings → Team, click + New
  2. Enter the email addresses of the invitees, and select a role for each new member

If you are on the Team or Company plan, non-reviewer (Owner, Admin and Editor) roles count as a seat. See Plans and Billing for details.

Upgrade to Team or Company plan to add editors, admins, and unlimited reviewers

Resend invitation

The new team members will receive an email invitation, and they will show up as pending in the list until they have accepted.

If a user is pending but did not receive the email or you would like to remind them, on the team page click Resend invitation to email them again.


Remove team members

To remove team members from your workspace:

  1. In Workspace Settings → Team, hover on the team member you would like to remove
  2. Click Remove
  3. In the deletion dialog, click Confirm

The team member will now be removed and lose access to the workspace and design systems.


Transfer ownership

To transfer ownership of a workspace:

  1. In the Workspace Settings → Team, hover on the owner in the list
  2. Click Transfer ownership
  3. Type TRANSFER in the confirmation dialog and click Confirm

Add a user with a billing role

To add a billing user, invite the user and select Billing from the menu, or if the user has already been invited, change their role to Billing from the Team page.

The billing role does not count as a paid seat