Managing design systems

Create a new design system

To create a new design system:

  1. In the top nav, open the Design system dropdown
  2. Click + New design system to create a new design system
  3. Enter a name and description
  4. Click Confirm to create your new design system

Once a design system has been created, the name and description can be edited at any time from the design system settings page.

Only admins can manage design systems, see Team management for details

Rename design system

To rename to your design system:

  1. In the top nav, open the Design system dropdown
  2. Select Design system settings
  3. Under General, enter the new design system name
  4. Click Update settings to save

— or —

  1. From the design system, click the Settings icon in the bottom left corner
  2. Under Design system settings > General, enter the new design system name
  3. Click Update settings to save

Delete a design system

Design systems can only be deleted by admins, see Team management for details

To delete a design system:

  1. Click the Settings tab in the bottom left corner
  2. Under General → Delete Design System, click Delete permanently
  3. In the delete dialog, type the design system name to confirm
Delete permanently → Proceed with caution, this action cannot be undone