Site structure

Pages and groups

Add a new page or group

  1. Click + Add to add a new page or group.
  2. Choose New page or New group from the menu.
  3. Name the page or group and hit Enter or click away to complete.
  4. The new page or group will be added to the end of the navigation.
New page or group

From within another group

  1. Click ••• to open the group context menu.
  2. Choose New page or New group from the menu.
  3. Name the page or group and hit Enter or click away to complete.
  4. The new page or group will be added to the end of the group.
New page or group (from group)

Edit a group or page

  1. In the context menu •••, click Edit.
  2. Rename the group or page in place and hit the enter key to submit.

— or —

  1. To edit a page title, open the page and edit the title in the editor.
Page edit

Duplicate a page

  1. In the context menu •••, click Duplicate.
Page duplicate

Reorder or move groups and pages

You can use drag and drop to reorder or move groups and pages in the top or side navigation. This includes moving items between the top and side navigation, and moving items into groups.

  1. Hover over the page or group and click and drag the icon.
  2. Drop it where you would like to move it:
    • On top of another item to move it into that item
    • Next to another item to reorder items
Reordering menu items

Reordering menu items

Moving menu items

Moving menu items


Hide a page or group

Hide pages and groups in the published site, including from search.

  1. To hide a page or group, prefix the name of the page or group with an underscore (_).
  2. When hiding a group, all pages and sub-groups will also be hidden.
  3. Publish the documentation to see changes reflected.
Hide a page from the published site

Hide a page from the published site


Delete a page

  1. In the context menu •••, click Delete page.
  2. In the dialog, click Confirm to delete.

Delete a group

If the group is not empty:

  1. In the section menu •••, click Ungroup.
  2. In the dialog, click Confirm to ungroup.
  3. Contents of the group will be moved to the parent level.

If the group is empty:

  1. In the context menu ••• , click Delete group.