Version settings

Save different snapshots of your design system with versions.

You can create versions of your design system and documentation in Supernova. A version is essentially a snapshot of your design system content at one moment.

The current, editable version of your workspace is called the Current draft.

 

You can easily create and manage versions of your design system in the Versions section of your design system settings.

null

Create a new version

null
  1. Go to Design System settings -> Versions.
  2. Click New version.
  3. Enter a version number (using semantic versioning).
  4. You can optionally add a version name and description.
  5. Click Create version to finish.

This version can now be accessed through the version dropdown. Select a version to view your design system exactly as it was at the time of the version release.

All design system content (tokens, components, assets) in the snapshot cannot be edited, only read.

Edit or delete a version

null

You can also edit the version details, or delete a version.

To do so:

  1. Hover on the relevant version row, and click ... to open the context menu.
  2. Click Edit details to open the Edit version dialog and make any changes required. You can't edit the version number of previous versions, only the name and description.
  3. Click Delete version to open the delete dialog. Type DELETE and click Delete version to permanently delete this version and its contents.