Managing your workspace

Create and share design system resources with your team in a shared workspace.

In Supernova, your workspace is the home for your design systems, and where your team will collaborate.


You can create a new workspace, or switch to a different one, from the main navigation in Supernova.

Create new workspace

null

To create a new workspace:

  1. In the top left corner of the screen, click the design system name to open a dropdown menu.
  2. In the dropdown menu, click or hover on the current workspace name to open another menu.
  3. Click + New workspace.
  4. Enter a name for the workspace and click Create workspace to finish.

Switch workspaces

To switch workspaces:

  1. In the top left corner of the screen, click the design system name to open a dropdown menu.
  2. In the dropdown menu, click or hover on the current workspace name to open another menu.
  3. Click on the workspace you want to switch to.

General workspace settings

null

You can make changes to your workspace in the Settings section of Supernova. Locate Workspace in the Settings section, and look for the General settings.

Rename your workspace

  1. Enter the new name in the Workspace name field.
  2. Click Save to finish.

Change or remove your workspace image

  1. Under the image on the General page, click Change image and select the new image you want.
  2. To delete the image, click Remove image.

Delete a workspace

null
null
  1. Under Delete workspace, click Delete workspace.
  2. A dialog will open. In it, type DELETE and click Delete workspace to confirm and permanently delete your workspace and all its content.